erik's blog

Change Log

Posted on: December 14, 2009

I’ve decided that I’m going to start keeping a log of the things that I do throughout the day – a running memoir of my journey to becoming a better person.  So, starting today…

Had some stress in the afternoon.  Drank green tea, brewed properly (I’m famous for overbrewing),  which calmed the nerves.

Continued green tea again to taper off stress.

Felt buzz usually associated with coffee – a rarity for me and tea consumption.  I usually don’t feel enough buzz, or too much to where it cancels itself out.  Coffee just gives me a headache now.

Note to self – no more coffee unless it’s espresso.

Feel warm and hydrated – rare.  Still not hungry, had ramen earlier and nothing else.

Made sure to sound extra happy with customers – now I feel happy about it because I got a great garageband call.

Figured things out on my call about how audio work is done while listening to myself talk about it.  I felt possessed by a really good engineer.  Want to learn how to mix and master some songs that used to sound crappy.

That’s all for now.

Leave a Reply

a little about myself


I'm Erik Rasmussen, and I will offend you. I like web design, am not rich, and make pictures. I'm writing a book.

Current Poll

archive

